WIAW: Pumpkin Addition

Happy WIAW! Better to join the party late then to not come at all right?

Thanks Jenn for hosting yet again. I encourage everyone to head over… there is still time to join in the fun… or just read about Jenn’s eats… I had no idea that Burger King had Morningstar Veggie Burgers?! Anyhow… here are my eats… a combo of Tuesday and Wednesday goodies… but who’s keeping track?

Breakfast was an absolute winner.

20110914-072948.jpg

Obviously by addiction continues… as my overnight oats definitely contained some pumpkin! I combined 1/2 cup of oats and 1 cup almond milk in the microwave. Stirred in 1/2 cup of pumpkin, cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, vanilla, and a tablespoon of chia seeds and stuck it in the fridge. This morning I topped ‘em off with banana slices, Sunbutter, and some more cinnamon. Can’t have too much cinnamon! On a totally random note, I had an RA in college who ate cinnamon… by the spoonful. She had several huge containers stashed around her room…

Breakfast was followed by a warm cup of fall…

20110914-072956.jpg

If you own a Keurig, you must pick this up ASAP. It is literally the best coffee I have ever tasted. Period. I plan on buying a stash so I can sip some pumpkin in July:)

Lunch was some leftover… you guessed it… Pumpkin Chili!

20110914-073046.jpg

Tasted just as good the second day. There was lots of afternoon snackage…

20110914-073006.jpg

Some handfuls of granola (recipe courtesy of Oh She Glows).

20110914-073325.jpg

A Dannon Oikos (Vanilla this time) and a juicy pear. I think pears are definitely an overlooked fall fruit! Every time I have one I forget how delicious they are. I like them slightly crunchy. But I also like bananas slightly green…

Dinner was a beast of a salad.

20110914-073035.jpg

In the mix: spring mix greens, grilled potatoes, peppers, and onions, avocado, mango, and rotisserie chicken. Topped with some cinnamon vinaigrette (Check out the Peas and Thank You Cookbook for this incredible recipe). On the side: a wheat tortilla.

And finally, best course of the day my friends… dessert. Oh She Glows strikes again with Peanut Butter Chocolate Crunch Balls.

20110914-073026.jpg

I love the combo of peanut butter, chocolate chips, and rice krispies for crunch.

There you have it folks! Body Pump kicked by butt today… time to do some lounging around before bed.

Question: Do you have any weird foods that you eat plain? I love grainy mustard all my itself.

12 responses to “WIAW: Pumpkin Addition”

  1. Meredith @ Food, Shoes, and Booze says :

    ohhh goodness I have been seeing this keurig pumpkin spice coffee all over the place today and it’s really making me wish I had a keurig. YUUUM. I mean… i have pumpkin spiced coffee.. it’s actually in my coffee pot on auto for tomorrow… but for some reason it just doesn’t seem the same :P

  2. Fit Chick Britt says :

    Your beast of a salad looks great! I need to try that pumpkin spice for the Keurig.

  3. Tessa @ Amazing Asset says :

    Mmm pumpkin spice coffee! Obviously perfect for this time of the year, I can’t wait to get my hands on some!

  4. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin says :

    Wow that pumpkin spice coffee sounds amazing! I don’t have a Keurig though… do you know if they just sell it by the bag??

    Hmm weird foods that I eat plain… probably pumpkin. I like to just eat it by the spoonful!

  5. Shannon says :

    Your breakfast looks soo good!
    I love eating cereal right out of the box..does that count? :D

  6. mindrunningwild says :

    ooh yum! I love greek yogurt.
    I will eat spaghetti sauce and salsa right out of the jar. Especially the super chinky types- yum!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

