Thanks for A cappella and Garlic Presses

It’s that time of the week folks… the weekend is in sight! This means its time for another Thankful Thursday! If you missed my last two Thankful Thursday posts, check out the links below.

Thankful on Thursday

National Ice Cream Day and Super Easy Salmon Packets

Now lets get to this week’s list.

1. Aidells Spicy Mango with jalapeno Chicken Sausage

They were giving away samples of Aidells sausages at the grocery store last week. One bite of the mango and jalapeno one and I was hooked. It was definitely this week’s impulse buy but it was worth every glorious bite. I try to avoid eating a lot of processed meats and sausages but these ones are relatively healthy with no MSG, nitrates, or added hormones.

20110929-071522.jpg

Served up with roasted brussels sprouts and sweet potatoes, I think its one of my new favorite week night meals! I can’t wait to try some of Aidells other flavors. Doesn’t hurt that I still have two more coupons:)

2. Newspaper wrapping paper

When I went to wrap Ryan’s present, all I had was Christmas paper… so newspaper it was!

20110929-071528.jpgHe didn’t even notice once he saw the sweet Ferrari Pumas.

3. The Deltones

Source

The Deltones were my favorite a cappella group while I was in school at University of Delaware. Avi, the guy on the right with the vest, lived in my dorm freshman year. My roommates and I went to every concert for 4 years! When I found out through Facebook and my college’s website that they were going to be on NBC’s Sing Off, I was psyched! They made it through this week. I hope they go all the way!

4. My garlic press

20110929-071553.jpg

I bought this 5 dollar beauty at IKEA. I feel like whenever I chop up garlic with a knife, half of it gets lost going from the cutting board into the pan. Enter the garlic press! You don’t even have to peel the cloves. Only downside is cleaning it.

5. Quick and easy “morphing” meals

20110929-071545.jpgOne filling… three dishes! I made a cottage cheese and spinach filling that I combined with macaroni (two left dishes) and put into a mini lasagna (right dish). The leftovers freeze perfectly! I promise the recipe is coming soon.

Question: Are you a fan of the garlic press?

12 responses to “Thanks for A cappella and Garlic Presses”

  1. Katie @KatieDid says :

    I’ve never used a garlic press before but that’s really cool that it does the peeling for you! I usually wind up just using minced garlic because I’m too lazy to peel and since it myself hah.

  2. Vegetarian in the City says :

    I absolutely love garlic presses. They let you get all of the good garlic juice that chopping just doesn’t allow for. I have this guy right now http://www.amazon.com/Chefn-GZM-830AV-Garlic-Zoom-Avocado/dp/B00138N62W

  3. Paige @ Running Around Normal says :

    I have got to start watching The Sing Off! The commercials look super cool:)

  4. lapiattini says :

    Garlic press would save so much time- def gonna register for one!

Leave a Reply

