I love college

Today I went to lunch with some other local University of Delaware Alumnus. Go Blue Hens!

20111015-094756.jpgAn admissions officer was in Houston for a week attending college fairs to encourage Houston high schoolers to consider Delaware for college. She organized a lunch for local alumni so that we could meet each other and potentially help with local recruiting efforts in the future. It was so fun to talk to other alumni and reminisce about our time on campus. We ranged in age from just graduated to someone from the class of 1961! Between my lunch today and being back on campus a couple of weeks ago for a recruiting trip for my job, I have been having major college nostalgia.

It’s great to be out in the “real” world, but nothing can replace those carefree college days.

20111015-094803.jpg

My favorite building on campus.

Tailgating for football games.I rarely stayed for much of the actual game.

Late night visits to Little Caesars. 5 dollar pizzas were such a great value!

Five week study abroad trip to Ecuador. One of the best experiences of my life. I’m so glad I got to travel in high school and college… two weeks of vacation just isn’t enough!

Awkward hallway poses. I was so tan after Ecuador. It is right on the equator!

Theme parties. I got to meet Bam at the PIKA luau!

20111015-094818.jpgUtter randomness. This is my brother’s 6th roommate Lucy. Yes, she is a mannequin. Don’t ask.

When I went back to campus recently, I made sure to get a photo in front of my freshman dorm!

20111015-094811.jpgLauren and I were trying to camouflage as students in the typical hoodie and flip-flop uniform.

I hope everyone is enjoying their fall weekend! I’m off to bed to get up for an early bike ride. It should be in the 60s for the start!

And I leave you with the wisdom of Asher Roth:

Pass out at 3, wake up at 10, go out to eat then do it again
Man, I love college

I wanna go to college for the rest of my life
Sip Banker’s Club and drink Miller Lite
On Thirsty Thursday and Tuesday Night Ice
And I can get pizza a dollar a slice

Don’t worry, I studied too:)

Question: What do you miss most about college? If you are still in school, what do you think you will remember most about your experience in 5 or 10 years?

6 responses to “I love college”

  1. Sweet and Savvy says :

    I’m hoping I’ll have such an awesome college experience:)

  2. lapiattini says :

    Aww I feel ya on the reminiscing! Just last night I went out to dinner with my college roomie and it always make me miss college- the best times were just being out dancing with the gals 🙂

  3. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate says :

    Oh man this makes me miss the college days…

Leave a Reply

