Archive | October 2, 2011

Friday Airport Adventures

I can’t believe my 3 day trip home is almost over:( i am staying at my friend Lauren’s tonight and i forgot to ask for the Internet password. I present you with the only iPhone pics from my trip. We left Houston on Friday from George Bush airport. Ryan didn’t realize the flight was almost 3 hours…he didn’t have any reading material! We made a trip to the airport bookstore.

20111002-225210.jpg

This cookbook is definitely going on my Christmas list. Homesick Texan is one of my favorite food blogs. Lisa Fain is a native Texan living in New York. Her recipes offer creative twists on traditional Texan favorites. Her drool worthy pictures and stories make perfect cookbook material.

20111002-230104.jpg

Did anyone else do these felt drawings when they were little? I honestly debated buying these and coloring on the plane:)

We picked up some dinner and coffees and then it was boarding time! The plane ride flew by. I almost finished the crossword puzzle in the airplane magazine. I only missed 5 words!

Despite my big on flight salad I needed a snack when I got to Philadelphia.

20111002-230612.jpg

It was hard to pass up the regional goodies. Herrs sour cream chips and tastycakes..mmmm.

After grabbing my suitcase and getting our rental car… It was homeward bound!

Question: What do you normally do in the airport? I usually browse all of the stores and grab a snack and a coffee. I try to walk around and stretch my legs before sitting for hours.